APF, Sudurpaschim register second win

,Kathmandu, May 14: Defending champions Nepal APF Club notched up an eight-wicket victory over Bagmati Province to register the second win in a row at Lalitpur Mayor Cup National Women’s T20 Cricket Championship on Monday.

The two wins steered APF to the top of the table with four points. Sudurpaschim Province also recorded two consecutive victories beating Koshi Province by 19 runs. Sudurpaschim, however, has to settle for second place being inferior in net run rate.

In the first match played at TU Cricket Ground, put on to bat first, Bagmati posted 73 runs losing six wickets in 20 overs. Title holders APF eased to victory in 11 overs achieving the 74-run victory target losing two wickets.

Opener Mamata Chaudhary remained not out with 32-ball 35. Her batting included five boundaries. Rajmati Airee was also not out with 10 runs.

Captain Sitra Rana Magar was run out after scoring 11 runs off 10 balls. Indo Barma chipped in 17 runs off 12 deliveries that also included three boundaries. Khusi Dangol was the only wicket-taker for Bagmati.

Earlier,Karuna Bhandari had a four-wicket haul to restrict Bagmati to a paltry total. She conceded 10 runs off her spell of four overs. Sita Rana Magar also picked two wickets giving away seven runs.

Opener Helisha Gurung was the top scorer for Bagmati with her knock of 50-ball 31. Another top contributor Khusi Dangol remained not out with 22-ball 14.

In the other match of the day, Sudurpaschim elected to bat first and posted 112 runs losing eight wickets in 20 overs. Koshi Province, in reply, managed to score 93 runs losing seven wickets.

Top order batters Kajal Shrestha (40-run 33) and Captain Apsari Begam (34-ball 23) were only able to score double digits for the Koshi. RituKanojjiya, Laxmi Saud, Janaki Thapa and Bindu Rawal had one wicket each for Sudurpaschim.

Earlier, Sudurpaschim rode on the half-century knock-off Samjhana Khadka to post a challenging total. Samjhana hit four boundaries for her 54 runs off 51 balls. Captain Bindu Rawal added run-a-ball 14 from the top while Ritu chipped in 35-ball 23 from the lower order. Sabnam Rai, Hiranmayee Roy and Sangita Rai dismissed two batters each of Sudurpaschim.

  • Nepal News Agenacy Pvt. Ltd.

  • Putalisadak, Kathmandu Nepal

  • 01-4011122, 01-4011124

  • [email protected]

  • Department of Information and Broadcasting Regd.No. 2001।077–078

©2024 Nepal Page | Website by appharu.com

Our Team

Editorial Board