EC presents by-election report before President

Kathmandu, May 2: The Election Commission has submitted the report of the results of the by-election to President Ramchandra Paudel on Thursday. 

Chief Election Commissioner Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya presented the report of the result of the by-election that was held on April 27 to the President by reaching Shital Niwas on Thursday.

The by-election was held on April 27 for the member of the House of Representatives (HoR) from Ilam constituency-2 and for the member of the Province Assembly from Bajhang 1(a). 

Suhang Nembang of CPN (UML) won from Ilam constiencuy-2, and Daman Bhandari of CPN (UML) won from Bajhang 1(a).  

  • Nepal News Agenacy Pvt. Ltd.

  • Putalisadak, Kathmandu Nepal

  • 01-4011122, 01-4011124

  • [email protected]

  • Department of Information and Broadcasting Regd.No. 2001।077–078

©2024 Nepal Page | Website by

Our Team

Editorial Board