Cabinet reshuffle: Three ministers to take oath today

Kathmandu, Mar 4: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ is all set to reshuffle the Council of Ministers today.

The government has recommended President Ramchandra Paudel to make preparation for the swearing-in ceremony of the to-be appointed minister at 5 PM today.

Prime Minister Prachanda’s press advisor Govinda Acharya informed that the President has been urged for the preparations of the swearing-in.

According to Acharya, Hit Bahadur Tamang from CPN (Maoist Centre) Padam Giri from CPN-UML and Dol Prasad (DP) Aryal from Rashtriya Swatantrata Party (RSP) will take oath of office and secrecy as ministers without portfolio today. 

According to the President’s Office Secretariat, preparations for the oath-taking ceremony have started as per the demand.

Earlier, Prime Minister Prachanda briefed the President about the fresh political development.

  • Nepal News Agenacy Pvt. Ltd.

  • Putalisadak, Kathmandu Nepal

  • 01-4011122, 01-4011124

  • [email protected]

  • Department of Information and Broadcasting Regd.No. 2001।077–078

©2024 Nepal Page | Website by

Our Team

Editorial Board